Mindset: The Psychology of Success (Oak Park OSSD Only)

  • Mindset: The Psychology of Success (Oak Park OSSD Only)
Mindset: The Psychology of Success (Oak Park OSSD Only)

For Oak Park Elementary OSSD Only.

Teachers will read and participate in a study and follow-up activities based on the book Mindset: The New Psychology of Success: How we can Learn to fulfill our Potential. Teachers will engage in small-group dialogue with one another, present personal testimonies,and present sections of the chapters as it pertains to their teaching careers/life. Teachers will participate in hands-on professional development as well as reflective thinking.Teachers will discuss ways in which we can encourage the growth mindset in our school and in their classrooms. The main goal for this training and study is to encourage teachers and students to move towards a growth mindset over a fixed mindset in the future.

Date Time Session Instructor Facilitator Venue
Wed, Aug 28, 2019 3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM Session 1 Oak Park Elementary School
Wed, Sep 25, 2019 3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM Session 2 Oak Park Elementary School
Wed, Oct 23, 2019 3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM Session 3 Oak Park Elementary School
Wed, Nov 13, 2019 3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM Session 4 Oak Park Elementary School
Wed, Jan 22, 2020 3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM Session 5 Oak Park Elementary School
Wed, Feb 19, 2020 3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM Session 6 Oak Park Elementary School
Wed, Mar 25, 2020 3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM Session 7 Oak Park Elementary School
Wed, Apr 29, 2020 3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM Session 8 Oak Park Elementary School
Tue, May 26, 2020 3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM Session 9 Oak Park Elementary School
Wed, May 27, 2020 3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM Session 10 Oak Park Elementary School
$0.00